FULL LIST: Buhari seeks confirmation of 23 nominees for population commission


President Muhammadu Buhari has asked the senate to confirm 23 nominees as commissioners of the National Population Commission (NPC).

The request was contained in a letter read by Senate President Bukola Saraki on the floor of the upper legislative chamber on Tuesday.

Buhari cited section 154 (1) of the constitution as the basis of his request.

“In accordance with section 154 (1) of the 1999 constitution of the federal republic of Nigeria as amended, I write to the senate for confirmation of the following names of 23 nominees representing their respective states at the National Population Commission,” the letter read.


  • John Nwabusi (Abia)
  • Clifford Ozira (Adamawa)
  • Christopher Chidi (Anambra)
  • Isa Buratai (Borno)
  • Charles Ogwa (Cross River)
  • Richard Oyibo (Delta)
  • Okereke Darlington (Ebonyi)
  • A. D Olusegun (Edo)
  • Ajike Ese (Enugu)
  • Mohammed Danburam (Gombe)
  • Uba Naswem (Imo)
  • Abdulmalik Ahmed (Kaduna)
  • Suleiman Ismaila (Kano)
  • JimohI Isa (Kogi)
  • Saidu Alamalu (Kwara)
  • Nasir Isa (Adamawa)
  • Aliyu Datti (Niger)
  • Seyi Olukoye (Ogun)
  • Prince Olanadiran (Ondo)
  • Mudasiru Oyetunde (Osun)
  • Cecilia Dakwet (Plateau)
  • Mcdonald Harry (Rivers)

(The Cable)

About Parrot Nigeria

An online news aggregator

View all posts by Parrot Nigeria →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our Whatsapp BC list