Two PDP reps defect to APGA


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has lost two of its lawmakers in the house of representatives to the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA).

Ben Nwankwo (pictured) and Anayo Anebe, both from Anambra state decamped to APGA at plenary on Tuesday.

While Nwankwo represents Orumba north/south federal constituency, Anebe is from Awka north/south.

In separate letters read by Yakubu Dogara, speaker of the house, the two lawmakers cited division in the state chapter of the party as the reason for their defection.

No member of the lower legislative chamber has defected to APGA in the current assembly.

APGA now has three lawmakers in the lower legislative chamber.   (The Cable)

About Parrot Nigeria

An online news aggregator

View all posts by Parrot Nigeria →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our Whatsapp BC list