Fidelity Advert

Meet The 40 Members of the Lagos State House of Assembly

Meet The 40 Members of the Lagos State House of Assembly %Post Title













The March 18th 2023 State House of Assembly elections has produced some new entrants into Lagos Assembly and familiar faces returning.

Leading the pack of returnees is the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Ajayi Obasa who has been a lawmaker since 2003.

He has served as Speaker since 2015. Before his recent position, he was elected in 1999 as a Councilor in Agege Local Government under the Alliance for Democracy party where he served between 1999 and 2002.

In 2003, he got the mandate to represent Agege at the State House of Assembly.

Below are the 16 lawmakers who will be retuning to the Ikeja lawmaking chambers:

  1. Mudashiru Ajayi Obasa,
  2. Lukman Olumoh, (Chairman, House Committee on Public Private Partnership),
  3. Kehinde Joseph,
  4. Tobun Mustain Abiodun, (Epe 1) Chairman, House Committee On Works,
  5. Ogunkelu Oluwasenu Sylvester, (Epe 2) Chairman, Committee on Overseas and Investment,
  6. Setonji David (Badagry 02), Chairman House Committee on Information, Strategy and Security,
  7. Femi Saheed (Kosofe 2),
  8. Desmond Elliot (Surulere),
  9. Noheem Adams (Eti-Osa 1),
  10. Gbolahan Yishawu (Eti-Osa 2),
  11. Ademola Richard Kasunmu (Ikeja 1), Chairman House Committee on Lands,
  12. Mojisola Lasbat Miranda (Apapa 1) Chief Whip,
  13. Kehinde Joseph (Alimosho 2).
  14. Lukman Orelope (Alimosho 1),
  15. Temitope Adewale (Ifako Ijaye) and
  16. Ajani Owolabi (Mainland).

Those who are not returning are as follows:

  1. Olayinka Ogundimu (Agege 2),
  2. Wasiu Eshilokun Sanni (Lagos Island 1) who is now the Senator representing Lagos West, taking over from Senator Oluremi Tinubu,
  3. Lanre Oshun (Lagos Mainland II),
  4. Rasheed Makinde (Ifako-Ijaye II),
  5. Hakeem Shokunle, (Oshodi-Isolo 1),
  6. Jude Idimogu (Oshodi-Isolo II),
  7. Folajimi Muhammed (Ikeja 1),
  8. Victor Akande (Ojo 1),
  9. Bisi Yusuf (Alimoso 1),
  10. Ibrahim Layode (Badagry 1),
  11. S.O.B. Agunbiade (Ikorodu 1),
  12. Nurudeen Saka Solaja (Ikorodu),
  13. Bola Macauley (Amuwo Odofin
  14. Fatai Oluwa (Ajeromi Ifelodun 1)
  15. Rotimi Olowo (Shomolu 1),
  16. Rotimi Abiru (Shomolu II),
  17. Late Sabur Olayiwola Olawole (Mushin 1),
  18. Wahab Olumuyiwa Jimoh (Apapa II).

Some of these legislators failed to represent their constituencies from inability to secure a return ticket loosing at the primaries to stepping down due to the number of terms they have represented.

For an instance, Lanre Oshun haven gotten the mandate of 4 consecutive terms opted for the Federal House of Representatives and won.

The likes of Rasheed Makinde and Ibrahim Layode did not win the primaries and Jude Idimogun stepped down.

The Assembly will comprise of APC with 38 out of the 40 seats while the Labour Party clinched the last 2 seats.

The Labour Party has Tunde Fashina (Amuwo-Odofin Constituency II) and Foluke Osafile (Amuwo-Odofin Constituency I).

The full list of the lawmakers and their parties are shared below:

  1. Mudashiru Obasa ( Agege Constituency I) (APC)
  2. Jubreel Abdulkareem – Agege Constituency II (APC),
  3. Lukman Olumoh – Ajeromi-Ifelodun Constituency I (APC),
  4. Akanbi Oluwa – Ajeromi-Ifelodun Constituency II (APC),
  5. Jimoh Orelope – Alimosho Constituency I (APC),
  6. Kehinde Joseph – Alimosho Constituency II (APC),
  7. Foluke Osafile – Amuwo-Odofin Constituency I (LP),
  8. Tunde Fashina – Amuwo-Odofin Constituency II (LP),
  9. Mojisola Meranda – Apapa Constituency I (APC),
  10. Aina Lawal – Apapa Constituency II (APC),
  11. Solomon Bonu – Badagry Constituency I (APC),
  12. Setonji David – Badagry Constituency II (APC),
  13. Abiodun Tobun – Epe Constituency I (APC),
  14. Sylester Ogunkelu – Epe Constituency II (APC),
  15. Noheem Adams – Eti-Osa Constituency I (APC),
  16. Gbolahan Yishawu – Eti-Osa Constituency II (APC),
  17. Fatai Oluwa – Ibeju-Lekki Constituency I (APC),
  18. Oladele Ajayi – Ibeju-Lekki Constituency II (APC),
  19. Temitope Adedeji – Ifako-Ijaiye Constituency I (APC),
  20. Emmanuel Olotu – Ifako-Ijaiye Constituency I (APC),
  21. Adeseyi Lawal – Ikeja I (APC),
  22. Adedamola Kasunmu – Ikeja Constituency II (APC),
  23. Gbolahan Ogunleye – Ikorodu Constituency I (APC),
  24. Moshood Aro – Ikorodu Constituency II (APC),
  25. Ganiyu Sanni – Kosofe Constituency I (APC),
  26. Obafemi Saheed – Kosofe Constituency II (APC),
  27. Olusola Elliot – Surulere Constituency I (APC),
  28. Mosunmola Sangodara – Surulere Constituency II (APC),
  29. Abiodun Orekoya – Somolu Constituency I (APC),
  30. Samuel Apata – Somolu Constituency II (APC),
  31. Oladipo Ajomale – Oshodi-Isolo Constituency I (APC),
  32. Stephen Ogundipe – Oshodi-Isolo Constituency II (APC),
  33. Olusegun Ege – Ojo Constituency I (APC),
  34. Suraju Tijani – Ojo Constituency II (APC),
  35. Nureni Akinsanya – Mushin Constituency I (APC),
  36. Olayinka Kazeem – Mushin Constituency II (APC),
  37. Owolabi Ajani – Lagos Mainland Constituency I (APC),
  38. Rasheed Shabi – Lagos Mainland Constituency II (APC),
  39. Olumegbon Lawal – Lagos Island Constituency I (APC),
  40. Olanrewaju Afinni – Lagos Island Constituency II (APC)
League of boys banner
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.