Fidelity Advert

FULL LIST: Mala Buni, Dapo Abiodun… APC approves guber candidates for 24 states

FULL LIST: Mala Buni, Dapo Abiodun… APC approves guber candidates for 24 states %Post Title

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has released the names of 24 governorship candidates for the 2019 elections.

Yekini Nabena, national publicity secretary of the party, released the list in a statement on Friday.

He said the national working committee (NWC) gave its approval during a meeting on Thursday.

“Following the Governorship Primaries of the All Progressives Congress (APC) held across the country, the party’s National Working Committee (NWC) at its meeting held on Thursday, 4th October, 2018 ratified the reports of the various Electoral Committees and adopts the under-listed as Governorship candidates of the APC for the forthcoming 2019 general elections,” the statement read.

Below is the full list of approved candidates.

S/N State Candidate
1 Abia Uche Ogah
2 Akwa-Ibom Nsima Ekere
3 Bauchi Mohammed Abubakar
4 Benue Emmanuel Jimme
5 Borno Babagana Umara-Zulum
6 Cross-River  Owan Enoh
 7  Delta  Great Ogboru
8 Ebonyi Sunday Ogboji
9 Gombe Inuwa Yahaya
10 Jigawa Mohammed Badaru Abubakar
11 Kaduna Nasir El-Rufai
12 Kano Abdullahi Umar Ganduje
13 Katsina Aminu Bello Masari
14 Kebbi Abubakar Atiku Bagudu
15 Lagos Babajide Sanwo-Olu
16 Nasarawa Abubakar A. Sule
17 Niger Abubakar Sani Bello
18 Ogun Dapo Abiodun
19 Oyo Adebayo Adelabu
20 Plateau Simon Lalong
21 Rivers Tonye Cole
22 Sokoto Ahmed Aliyu
23 Taraba  Sani Abubakar Danladi
24 Yobe Mai Mala Buni

Despite the fact that the governorship primary was postponed twice, controversies have continued to trail the conduct of the exercise in some states.

The exercise was cancelled in Zamfara state and Imo states while it failed to take place in Kwara. (The Cable )

League of boys banner

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.